Temple Fit Tip – Show Up Everyday

This post is awesome inspiring, especially if you’re struggling with New Year’s resolutions. My struggle is more about my resolve to finish my memoir this year, than about taking care of my physical health. But everything js interrelated. I can’t do my best thinking and writing if my physical health is shot.

I especially like what the author says about making new resolutions on March 1 instead of January 1. His reasoning makes a lot of sense. I don’t usually make resolutions on the New Year because it seems more like a recipe for failure than anything. This year I made an exception and I already regret it. But I’m making a note on my calendar now to try something new starting on March 1. 😀

My God, My Music, My Life

I haven’t posted in awhile about Temple Fit. I don’t know why. Maybe I was feeling who am I? I am not an expert. I do know how things work, the things I wrote about earlier like getting enough sleep, what you are putting in your bodies- food and medicine-, drinking enough water, portion sizes, etc..

Four weeks into the new year, how are you holding up on your resolutions to be active, lose weight?  By this point in time, most people have given up on their resolutions. It’s easier to fall back into old habits instead of establishing new habits. I personally think if your resolution is to be active and lose weight you should start in March when you have better weather. Then once 12 weeks are up and you have new habits, it will be easier to keep them through the summer. If you start in January…

View original post 775 more words

About Lynda Lee

Lynda Lee is my pen name. I am a former nurse, a Mensa member, and a writer, diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder caused by extreme trauma and narcissistic abuse. Formerly agnostic, I am now a Christian. My husband, a USMC Vietnam War Veteran and a Chaplain, has PTSD caused by combat. We've come a long way on our healing journey and we still have a ways to go. We put the FUN in dysfunctional. :-)
This entry was posted in Healing PTSD, Health, Writing Memoir. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Temple Fit Tip – Show Up Everyday

  1. March does seem be a alternative.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.