Election 2016-Candidate Review: Ben Carson

I rarely get involved in political discussions. But this post about presidential candidate Ben Carson is so excellent, in my opinion, I just had to share it.

Comments are closed here, please visit the original blog.

Inspirational Christian Blogs

This is the second installment of the series on the 2016 Presidential candidates. Last time, I covered Bernie Sanders. Since I didn’t have much to agree with Bernie on, it was a pretty negative piece. In light of that, I’ll tell you about my favorite candidate today: Dr. Ben Carson. My goal here is to be fair. I’ll tell you what I like and what I don’t like. As you all know, there never is a perfect candidate. With that, let’s begin.

Economics:

Ben Carson is a huge advocate for letting the free market run it’s course. The reason why is he is a product of it. Dr. Carson grew up in inner city Detroit. Growing up, his family was living in poverty. His mother was a single mother and she raised Ben and his brother alone. Through hard work from both his mother and himself, Dr. Carson rose out…

View original post 1,185 more words

About Lynda Lee

Lynda Lee is my pen name. I am a former nurse, a Mensa member, and a writer, diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder caused by extreme trauma and narcissistic abuse. Formerly agnostic, I am now a Christian. My husband, a USMC Vietnam War Veteran and a Chaplain, has PTSD caused by combat. We've come a long way on our healing journey and we still have a ways to go. We put the FUN in dysfunctional. :-)
This entry was posted in Christianity, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.