Trauma Triggers

I’m reblogging this short post that I first wrote almost a year ago. Because… ouch… I’m there again.

Surviving Trauma

 This mug shot is one of my CrAzY humor designs. Laughter being good medicine and all... This mug shot is one of my CrAzY humor designs. Laughter being good medicine and all…

~ ~ ~

It’s supposed to be therapeutic to write about your traumas, right? My therapist has been urging me for years to get my memoir written. Even more, I have been urging myself. I really, truly want to write my survival story and get it published.

But this is HARD. Which is why I haven’t been blogging… or doing much of anything… for the past month.

Yes, I do feel like I’m being mugged — by my own written words.

~ ~ ~

Our sweet old Otterhound. Nobody did "grumpy" better than Farley. Our sweet old Otterhound. Nobody did “grumpy” better than Farley.

~ ~ ~

ABOUT COMMENTS: I have disabled comments to focus on writing my memoir. In the meantime, you may contact me on Twitter via @LadyQuixote.

~ ~ ~

View original post

About Lynda Lee

Lynda Lee is my pen name. I am a former nurse, a Mensa member, and a writer, diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder caused by extreme trauma and narcissistic abuse. Formerly agnostic, I am now a Christian. My husband, a USMC Vietnam War Veteran and a Chaplain, has PTSD caused by combat. We've come a long way on our healing journey and we still have a ways to go. We put the FUN in dysfunctional. :-)
This entry was posted in PTSD. Bookmark the permalink.