Making Spirits Bright

penguin-hatchristmam-1024x565

I am definitely not normal… (sob… choke…) this sweet video (link below) made me tear up at the end. Seriously! You’ve got to watch it!

This made me think of my granddaughter, the one who is now (brag) a graduate student at Harvard. Years ago when my granddaughter was a toddler, she got mad at her mother (my daughter), for not letting her have her way about something.

In her two-year-old rage, my granddaughter gave her mom the most scathing put-down she could think of, something she had heard in one of her animated movies:

“MAMA! I WOULD NOT MARRY YOU IF YOU WERE THE LAST PENGUIN ON EARTH!”

When my daughter told me the story, she said, “The craziest part was when I caught myself trying to get my little girl to say that she really didn’t mean it, she would too marry me…”

Comments are disabled here, please visit the orignial blog. And watch the video! You’ll be glad you did!

Merry Christmas! πŸ™‚

bluebird of bitterness

View original post

About Lynda Lee

Lynda Lee is my pen name. I am a former nurse, a Mensa member, and a writer, diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder caused by extreme trauma and narcissistic abuse. Formerly agnostic, I am now a Christian. My husband, a USMC Vietnam War Veteran and a Chaplain, has PTSD caused by combat. We've come a long way on our healing journey and we still have a ways to go. We put the FUN in dysfunctional. :-)
This entry was posted in Christmas, Grandchildren, Penguins. Bookmark the permalink.