Silly is as Silly does….

Silly is as Silly does, and I does Silly :-D

Silly is as Silly does, and I does Silly πŸ˜€

DESPITE MY BEST EFFORTS to patch our leaky roof after the tornado warned hail storm clobbered us back in October, last week’s ice storm proved that my patch job won’t keep us dry through the winter. Which means we need a new roof, sooner rather than later.

With the weather fairly warm and mild today, I climbed back up on the roof to take measurements. My husband, whose balance is poor, and his adult daughter, who has an injured knee, watched and waited on the ground while I called out the various measurements.

When I had finished measuring the roof, my stepdaughter got into position to hold the ladder steady for me. Before I reached the ladder, her phone rang. She answered, then told her friend, “Can I call you back? My mom’s on the roof and I’m trying to get her down.”

I could hear her friend scream “WHAT?? WHY IS YOUR MOM ON THE ROOF??” My husband, waiting near the foot of the ladder, also heard the panicked voice. Having a silly nature like me, he yelled: “PLEASE! FOR GOD’S SAKE, DON’T JUMP!” πŸ˜€

5i_lFun_Dsyfunction_500

AN EVEN SILLIER THING happened last Sunday, when I ran into a woman who is about my age (sixty something), whom I recognized as someone I had known several years ago. I could tell by her face that she recognized me, too. We both said hello and then, at the same moment, we both said: “I’m sorry, but I have forgotten your name.”

Then we both said our name.

Linda. We are both named Linda!!

Me, in the former jail of the old Taos, New Mexico courthouse. I *ALMOST* locked myself in -- that cell door is heavy! (Photo taken August 2015)

Me, in the former jail of the old Taos, New Mexico courthouse. I *ALMOST* locked myself in — that cell door is heavy! (Photo taken August 2015)

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

ABOUT COMMENTS: I have disabled comments to focus on writing my memoir. In the meantime, you may contact me on Twitter via @LadyQuixote.

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

 

About Lynda Lee

Lynda Lee is my pen name. I am a former nurse, a Mensa member, and a writer, diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder caused by extreme trauma and narcissistic abuse. Formerly agnostic, I am now a Christian. My husband, a USMC Vietnam War Veteran and a Chaplain, has PTSD caused by combat. We've come a long way on our healing journey and we still have a ways to go. We put the FUN in dysfunctional. :-)
This entry was posted in Silly Humor. Bookmark the permalink.