Broken Brain

Broken Brain, a short, deeply evocative poem by Kitt O’Malley, inspired me to write the following poem of my own:

First they said I was schizophrenic
then they said I wasn’t
later they said I had bipolar
then they said I didn’t
today they say I have PTSD
of the Complex variety

Who am I really?

I am a lost little girl
trapped in a grandma’s body
stumbling over
the broken pieces
of me.
~Lynda Lee

*Comments are disabled here, please visit the original blog.*

Kitt O'Malley

Broken Brain

Brain broken
Frustrating
Do not remember
Must constantly relearn
Brain not functioning properly
Not functioning as it once did
Must constantly relearn
Damn, I hate bipolar disorder

View original post

About Lynda Lee

Lynda Lee is my pen name. I am a former nurse, a Mensa member, and a writer, diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder caused by extreme trauma and narcissistic abuse. Formerly agnostic, I am now a Christian. My husband, a USMC Vietnam War Veteran and a Chaplain, has PTSD caused by combat. We've come a long way on our healing journey and we still have a ways to go. We put the FUN in dysfunctional. :-)
This entry was posted in Mental Illness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.