What in the Jade Helm is Going On?

3k1_Train_640

******

I’VE HAD MY BLOG SHUT DOWN for the past three weeks out of fear.

Why was I afraid? Having PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) may be part of the reason. But the biggest cause of my fear is because…. there are some really scary things happening in the world right now!

My PTSD is triggered by bad news — and when it comes to the news media, “if it bleeds, it leads.” For this reason, I have gotten to the point where I rarely watch or read a news report. I hate not being informed. But I can barely handle my own life, so I certainly don’t have the ability to take on the problems of the entire planet.

Because of this, I knew nothing about the Jade Helm military training for martial law that is about to begin right here in my part of the country. That is, I didn’t know anything about it until Thursday, May 14, when I was driving west of Cannon Air Force Base at around 7:30 p.m. Mountain Time. When I reached the tiny town of St. Vrain, New Mexico, I saw a sight that almost made me run my car right off the road.

Stopped on the railroad tracks that run along highway US-60/US-84 was a train loaded with a massive assortment of military vehicles – armored tanks bristling with weapons, trucks, ATVs, and the like.

3k2_Train_640

These are some of the thirty-one pictures I took from my smart phone while stopped on the shoulder of the highway across from the train. I tried to count the number of armored tanks and other military vehicles, but I was so nervous I kept losing track of my count. I believe there may have been around 100 military vehicles on this train, but that number could be off in either direction. Judging by the GPS position of where the train began and ended, I estimate it was at least eight-tenths of a mile long. There were four engines at the head of the train.

3k3_Train_640

I took these pictures approximately ten miles west of Cannon Air Force Base, which is adjacent to Clovis, New Mexico. This train was pointed east toward Texas and was stopped about twenty-five miles away from the Texas border.

3k4_Train_640

I’ve lived most of my sixty-plus years near military bases and I have never seen anything like this. What does it mean? What is “really” going on in our country and world today? I am not informed enough to hazard a guess. All I know is… this was a very unsettling sight.

3k5_Train_640

I don’t intend to be preachy here — I was agnostic for many years and I absolutely respect everyone’s right to believe, or not, as they see fit. I’ve posted several Bible verses below, because this is what I now believe and my Christian faith brings me comfort in these unsettling times. I hope these scripture verses will also comfort you.

3k6_Train_640

Isaiah 54:17 New King James Version (NKJV)
17 No weapon formed against you shall prosper,
And every tongue which rises against you in judgment
You shall condemn.
This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord,
And their righteousness is from Me,
Says the Lord.

3k7_Train_640

2 Corinthians 10:4 New King James Version (NKJV)
4 For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds

3k8_Train_640

Isaiah 41:10 New King James Version (NKJV)
10 Fear not, for I am with you;
Be not dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you,
Yes, I will help you,
I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

3k9a_Train_640

Luke 12:4-6 New King James Version (NKJV)
4 And I say to you, My friends, do not be afraid of those who kill the body, and after that have no more that they can do. 5 But I will show you whom you should fear: Fear Him who, after He has killed, has power to cast into hell; yes, I say to you, fear Him!
6 Are not five sparrows sold for two copper coins?[a] And not one of them is forgotten before God.

3k9b_Train_640

2 Peter 3:9 New King James Version (NKJV)
9 The Lord is not slack concerning His promise, as some count slackness, but is longsuffering toward us, not willing that any should perish but that all should come to repentance.

3k9c_Train_640

Romans 10:9 New King James Version (NKJV)
9 …. if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.

3k9d_Train_640

I am the type of person who wants to cover up my ears and run out of the room when people start talking about politics. I vote – for the candidate who seems like he or she may do the least amount of harm – but that’s as far as I go. I can barely manage my own life, so I have no interest in trying to figure out how the rest of the world should be run.

Like I said at the beginning of this post, news reports are something I don’t do anymore. On November 1 of last year I read a news story that made me so sick, I have avoided news broadcasts, newspapers, online news sites, etc, ever since. Bad news is very triggering to my PTSD.

Thanks to my news avoidance of the past seven months, I knew nothing about “Jade Helm” until I happened to be driving along, enjoying the spring day, when I came across this scary train. Having lived most of my sixty-plus years near military bases, I have seen all kinds of military hardware and training exercises – but I have never seen anything like this! That’s why I pulled my car off the highway and took all these pictures. Then I came home and showed the pictures to my Marine Corps Veteran husband, and he told me about Jade Helm.

Two hours after I took these pictures I posted them here, on my blog. A couple of hours later I heard a big helicopter fly low over our house. My husband is hard of hearing and the AC and fans were running, so he didn’t notice it, but I did. I didn’t go outside to see what it was, but the sound of it made me feel a bit nervous.

I wish now that I had gone out — with my camera — to see what kind of helicopter it was because two days later, a blogger who said he lives in Las Vegas, Nevada, told me that after reblogging my post with the “war train” pictures, two Black Hawk military helicopters flew so low over his house he could read every decal on them. He said nothing like that had ever happened before. And in case you are wondering, he told me this BEFORE I told him about hearing a low-flying chopper over our house within a couple of hours of posting my pictures.

About a week after the Las Vegas blogger reposted my Jade Helm pictures and had the close encounter with the helicopters, his blog was completely removed from WordPress without any warning or explanation.

Around the same time, another blogger who says he lives in London sent me an email telling me that he had tried to post my train pictures on his blog and in the process of doing so, he suddenly lost access to his own blog. He said that had never happened before.

Meanwhile, I was doing a lot of online research about Jade Helm and I got scared. This is why I deleted my original post containing these pictures, which I had initially published on May 14. I just wanted it all to go away!

So…. why am I now reopening my blog to the public and reposting these unsettling pictures? Because I have been doing a lot of praying about this, and our Calvary Chapel pastor and his wife have reminded me that fear is not of the Lord (2 Timothy 1:7), and His perfect love casts out fear (1 John 4:18).

I am sick and tired of being afraid. Aren’t you?

The scriptures also tell us that the truth shall make us free (John 8:32). For years my motto has been: Fear No Truth. I am sorry I forgot that.

God bless. In Truth, Peace, and Love ~Lynda

******

UPDATE ADDED AUGUST 2, 2015:

Since I took these “war train” pictures a little over three months ago, my husband and I have seen two more trains like this one. One was heading east from New Mexico toward Texas, just like the train in this post, and the other train, which we saw a couple of days ago, was heading west from Texas into New Mexico.

Several people have told us that the long distance movement of this much military equipment is “normal” and has been happening in our country for at least thirty years. While this may be true, it seems more than a little odd that neither my husband or I have ever seen a train loaded with military weapons in our entire lives, until this year, when we have seen three such trains since mid-May.

My husband is a former US Marine and has also lived most of his life near military bases. He is almost seventy years old. And yet, as I said, he has never seen a train loaded with military tanks, until this year.

Yes, it is possible that we never saw such trains before, simply because we did not live that close to a busy railroad track, like we do now. However…. we have been living here for over five years. We have done a lot of traveling along this railroad track, since we moved to this house in early 2010. And never, until this year, has either of us seen any trains carrying military equipment, until a little over three months ago.

So…. what in the Jade Helm IS going on? I guess only God knows.

I put my trust in Him!

I took this picture of a train car with the humorous graffiti tag "Makin' Trains Colorful" on July 17, 2014, about ten months before I saw my first war train.

I took this picture of a train car with the humorous graffiti tag “Makin’ Trains Colorful” on July 17, 2014, about ten months before I saw my first war train.

~ ~ ~

UPDATE SEPTEMBER 30, 2015: I was standing in the street in front of my house this morning, talking with two neighbor women, when another long train loaded with military tanks and other military hardware went by. Both of the women I was with said they have never in their lives seen any trains like these, until this year. One of the women is in her 70s, the other is in her late 50s. We are living in strange times.

~ ~ ~

ABOUT COMMENTS: I have disabled comments to focus on writing my memoir. In the meantime, you may contact me on Twitter via @LadyQuixote.

~ ~ ~

About Lynda Lee

Lynda Lee is my pen name. I am a former nurse, a Mensa member, and a writer, diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder caused by extreme trauma and narcissistic abuse. Formerly agnostic, I am now a Christian. My husband, a USMC Vietnam War Veteran and a Chaplain, has PTSD caused by combat. We've come a long way on our healing journey and we still have a ways to go. We put the FUN in dysfunctional. :-)
This entry was posted in Christianity, Conspiracy Theories, Faith, Fear, God, Jade Helm, Martial law, PTSD and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.