When Haters Hate: Rocking Cellos ~ Shake it Off ~ and HOPE in front of me

 ''God is Love; Love is Kind. Yes, I believe.'' Our Cattle Dog, Lady, loved horses as well as cows, and they loved her, too.

”God is Love; Love is Kind. Yes, I believe.” Our Cattle Dog, Lady, loved horses as well as cows, and they loved her, too.

~ ~ ~

When life gets tough ~ when the haters are hating ~ here are three awesome music videos that never fail to lift my spirits. The first is Thunderstruck by the 2 Cellos. Be sure to watch past the 1:11 spot. These guys start out all slow and classical and kind of boring…. and then they go completely INSANE… in a really good way. πŸ˜€

The second video is a hilarious dash cam shot of a Dover, Delaware police officer lip syncing to Taylor Swift’s “Shake it Off” (because Haters Gonna Hate):

This last video, Danny Gokey’s Hope in Front of Me, is spiritual. The lyrics express what I believe, the HOPE that keeps me going. This video is part of the reason why I decided to change the title of the memoir I’m writing to GOING CRAZY, from Horror to Hope. I owe a big thanks to Lauren Bennett, author of Lucky Otter’s Haven, for sharing this video link with me:

Here’s a great big grandmotherly (((((HUG))))) if you need one.

Enjoy!

~ ~ ~

What I do when hubby is about to take my picture and I'm not in the mood... I put my lap-poodle in front of my face.

What I do when hubby is about to take my picture and I’m not in the mood… I put my lap-poodle in front of my face.

~ ~ ~

ABOUT COMMENTS: I have disabled comments to focus on writing my memoir. In the meantime, you may contact me on Twitter via @LadyQuixote.

~ ~ ~

About Lynda Lee

Lynda Lee is my pen name. I am a former nurse, a Mensa member, and a writer, diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder caused by extreme trauma and narcissistic abuse. Formerly agnostic, I am now a Christian. My husband, a USMC Vietnam War Veteran and a Chaplain, has PTSD caused by combat. We've come a long way on our healing journey and we still have a ways to go. We put the FUN in dysfunctional. :-)
This entry was posted in Music Therapy, PTSD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.