My First Post

Photobombed by our Australian Cattle Dog, Lady

Photobombed by our Australian Cattle Dog, Lady

My purpose in starting this blog is to share my experience, hope, and ongoing healing from severe Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD). But I need to put this project on hold for a few days because I am getting ready to travel by train to Los Angeles, California, to be with my daughter as she undergoes a surgical procedure.

Day before yesterday my daughter informed me that we will be staying in Beverly Hills, at the “modest home” of an actor I have never heard of. (This is not an indication that the actor is unknown. I prefer books to movies and therefore I have not heard of most actors.)

I do not own any decent clothes or luggage, so I may have to pose as a maid. Eight days posing as my daughter’s maid in Beverly Hills. Maybe I can turn this experience into another book?

Putting the FUN in dysfunction ~ Lynda

My daughter and her actor friend dropping me off at LA's Union Station. (This photo was added after my return from California. It was a fun adventure! I wish we could do it again, only without my daughter needing to have surgery.)

My daughter and her actor friend dropping me off at LA’s Union Station. (This photo was added after my return from California. It was a fun adventure! I wish we could do it again, only without my daughter needing to have surgery.)

~ ~ ~

Comments are closed.

About Lynda Lee

Lynda Lee is my pen name. I am a former nurse, a Mensa member, and a writer, diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder caused by extreme trauma and narcissistic abuse. Formerly agnostic, I am now a Christian. My husband, a USMC Vietnam War Veteran and a Chaplain, has PTSD caused by combat. We've come a long way on our healing journey and we still have a ways to go. We put the FUN in dysfunctional. :-)
This entry was posted in Beverly Hills, Out of My Comfort Zone, PTSD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.